DFWC Members

The industry’s regional associations created the DFWC and Council membership is restricted to industry representative bodies. The Council is directed by a Board comprising the Presidents of each member association and nominated DFWC President. The Board meets regularly, usually once a month, to discuss, and co-ordinate activities designed to further the interests of the industry and those of the Council’s members.
The Board is chaired by the DFWC President, who is elected by the Board members supported by a part-time secretariat.
Sarah Branquinho
President, DFWC


APTRA is a not-for-profit organization serving the interests of multiple stakeholders in the Duty Free & Travel Retail Industry across over 45 countries in Asia Pacific through advocacy, knowledge and networking.  Members include airports, brands, retailers, food & beverage operators, airlines and Travel Retail industry associates.
Sunil Tuli
President, APTRA


Asociación Sudamericana de Tiendas Libres

ASUTIL is an international civil association of companies and institutions that operate in the area of the duty-free stores. It was constituted in Uruguay as an association of private character, with no political nor profit purposes with its corresponding legalization dated August 7, 1995.


European Travel Retail Confederation
ETRC is an industry association representing the interests of the duty-free and travel retail industry in Europe, focused on creating the right environment to allow the industry to operate and achieve its potential. ETRC is composed of national and regional affiliated trade associations and direct corporate membership from individual companies.
Nigel Keal
President, ETRC


Frontier Duty Free Association
FDFA is industry representative to Canada’s land border duty free shops. Its mandate is to promote the development and success of the land border duty free sector by acting as a voice, advocate and business resource for members.


International Association of Airport Duty Free Stores
IAADFS is an international trade association whose purpose is to promote the airport duty free industry as an important segment of the international business community; provide activities whereby operators of airport duty free stores and their suppliers can exchange information on products and their duty free market potential; and serve as a collective voice in representing the airport duty free industry on common issues affecting the membership. 
René Riedi
President, IAADFS


Middle East and Africa Duty Free Association
Located in the Dubai Airport Free Zone as a non-profit organization, MEADFA was set up to create unity among the region’s duty free industry. The goal was to bring official recognition to the region Duty Free industry, raise awareness of the industry’s contribution to the greater travel and tourism industry infrastructure, and provide representation for its member companies.
Sherif Toulan
President, MEADFA


TFWA is a not for profit association of brands, whose mission is to identify trends and opportunities, build awareness and provide a business platform for the global duty free and travel retail industry to prosper. TFWA’s commitment to the duty free and travel retail industry is summarised by its motto – by the trade for the trade.
Erik Juul-Mortensen
President, TFWA